Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Caucasus Campaign» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mobile Assault vs Assault rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Jigsaw
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm confused by the mobile assault vs assault rules. Can mechanized units move and "join in" a regular assault? Or do they have to start adjacent to an enemy unit to perform a "regular" assault?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bohnenberger
United States
Swarthmore
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is a little confusing. Yes, Mech units can join in a "regular" assault. They just need to have 3 MP left to add the marker. Mech units can even do BOTH types of assault, provided they have enough MP.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenneth Lury
United States
Blowing rock
NC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am new to the game and just came up with same question. Could someone please give a clear and detailed explanation of the difference between mobile assault and assault.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.