Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Bastogne: Screaming Eagles under Siege» Forums » Rules

Subject: exploitation. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david woolley
England
Barking
london
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi.
Can an exploit capable unit just move during the exploitation phase or does it have to move AND overun ?

Many thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Pennington
United States
Springfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
If your orange juice doesn't burn on the way down, then you need more vodka!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules aren't crystal clear:

Quote:
11.0 The Exploitation Phase allows friendly
units that are specifi ed as exploitation
capable to move and conduct overrun
attacks using their full movement allowance
again.


I asked the same question about Yom Kippur at CSW when I was learning the system and this is the response I got:

Quote:
They can (just) move in the exploitation phase.


So, yes they can just move and not attack in the exploitation phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david woolley
England
Barking
london
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Many thanks Brandon . I think I could get to like this game !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Hickman
United States
Huntington Park
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
In the exploitation phase you may overrun.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
June Hwang Wah
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello David,
Congratulations on picking up an excellent game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans Korting
Netherlands
Hoorn
Noord-Holland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See game specific rule 1.7:

"Only Exploit Capable units can overrun."

And Series Rule 11.0:

"The Exploitation Phase allows friendly units that are specified as exploitation capable to move and conduct overrun attacks using their full movement allowance."

So they can do both, simply move or move and overrun.

Hans




1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BJ
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
"Yeah I killed women and children, killed everything that walks or crawls at one time or another and I'm here to kill you Little Bill"
badge
"It's a Sicilian message. It means Luci Brasi sleeps with the fishes."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had the same question after reading the rules, thanks for all the feedback.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Stoddart
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I know this is an old post but this is clarified in the 1.8 rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.