Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingsburg» Forums » Rules

Subject: Smuggler - How to use when zero VP's rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John N.
United States
Lehi
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you happen to roll 14 and use the Smuggler on yor first turn, you don't have any Victory Points to trade in for the 3 goods then what do you do? I say you are out of luck, my wife says you still get the benefit but don't have anything to give up for it.

Please advise!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Players may have negative scores, you always have VP to give up if you wish.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Malvitz
United States
Westland
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Steven's correct, you can still lose a VP even if you don't have any. Just move back to 59 on the track and pretend its -1. I even believe that Luca or Andrea have posted on this topic before.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Confirmed (if you prefer to avoid negative scores, start with 10 VPs each rather than 0).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.