Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Risk 2210 A.D.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Setup clarification needed: Commanders and Space Station rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The Galaxy is Just Packed!
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules are a bit ambiguous. During setup, do you place your Land and Diplomat Commanders and your Space Station all in the same territory (like a home base), or must they each be placed on a separate territory, or any way I like (2 in territory A and 1 in territory B, for example)?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm fairly certain it's "any way you like" - they could all be in the same, all different, or somewhere in between.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Galaxy is Just Packed!
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sigmazero13 wrote:
I'm fairly certain it's "any way you like" - they could all be in the same, all different, or somewhere in between.


That's how we played it - many thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred Methot
Canada
SAINTE-JULIE
QUEBEC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any way you like, they could be in the same territory or in different ones.

Just make sure you don't place all 3 units at the same time. They have to be placed one by one, one player a time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Galaxy is Just Packed!
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
i.a.m wrote:
Just make sure you don't place all 3 units at the same time. They have to be placed one by one, one player a time.


My rules specifically state the opposite: "Place your Diplomat and Land Commander and your Space Station (all at once)..."

Reading similar discrepancies in older posts, I think I have an updated rulebook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mar hawkman
msg tools
For all have sinned and fallen short of the glory
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
that's odd. Is that version form before or after the factions expansion?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred Methot
Canada
SAINTE-JULIE
QUEBEC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bryanwinter wrote:
i.a.m wrote:
Just make sure you don't place all 3 units at the same time. They have to be placed one by one, one player a time.


My rules specifically state the opposite: "Place your Diplomat and Land Commander and your Space Station (all at once)..."

Reading similar discrepancies in older posts, I think I have an updated rulebook.


Weird, mine states one player at a time... I have the large box (older Avalon version with thick double sided cardboard pieces...).

Are you referring to the rules included in the small box reprint by any chance ?

EDIT --

Just looked at the online rule book on wizards.com and you're right, it is stated to place them all at one time:

Quote:
Once the MODs are stationed, place in turn order,
your Land and Diplomat Commanders and a
Space Station (at one time) into any of your occu-
pied territories.


I'll have to print this version and read carefully...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Galaxy is Just Packed!
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
i.a.m wrote:
Are you referring to the rules included in the small box reprint by any chance ?


Yep, that's the one I have.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob T
United States
Mantua (near Woodbury)
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You place them all at once, but they don't have to be in the same location.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.