Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do Seafarers block access to coastal regions for newcomer races? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luis Pesquera
United States
Watertown
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
If a seafaring race occupies one of the sea regions, can a new race's first conquest be on one of those coastal regions (which is not also on the edge of the board)?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Stout
United States
Annandale
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
Yes.



[That is:
No, they do not block access to coastal regions.
Yes, a new race's first conquest may be a region on the coast of a sea region occupied by a Seafaring race.]

You're welcome.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Todesco
United States
Chicago Suburbs
Illinois
flag msg tools
Read it again, carefully...
badge
Hey! I bought OverText! I'm cooler than you!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We house-ruled that Seafaring races DO block access to coastal regions because it makes more sense thematically. However we're fully aware that it's not the "right" way.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.