Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pacific Typhoon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tied Battle & Shangri-La/Decisive Battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Kemp
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tied Battle
When a battle is tied and it goes to round, do you split the spoils of all the losing cards, from both rounds, once the second round ends?

Shangri-La/Decisive Battle
What is the correct procedure for this card?

If you play as Allied (Shangri-La) or Japanese (Decisive Battle) do you get the card back? It seems a bit ambiguous.

Paul
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Coussis
United States
Bartlett
Illinois
flag msg tools
Tied Battle:

Yes, all losing cards (that don't recycle) from all tied rounds (I've seen it go as many as 5 rounds) are divided once a winning side is determined.

Shangri-La/Decisive Battle Procedure:

1. Play the card from your hand (in front of you)
2. Discard as many cards from your hand as you wish
3. Place Shangri-La/Decisive Battle in the discard pile as well
4. Fill to your full hand size (including a replacement card for Shangri-La/Decisive Battle)
5. You may play on the appropriate side per the regular play rules or you may just end your turn

You don't get the card back, but you do replace it as you re-draw.

Hope that clarifies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Kemp
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification John.

Paul
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Hebert
United States
Goodlettsville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent question and one I had as well seeing I don't see it addressed. Is this answer from some faq because I don't see the issue Paul points out in the rules.

Anyone have an opinion on which of the two games is better - this one or Atlantic Storm?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.