Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thunderstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barkeep Query rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
T France
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This has not yet come up in a game, but when you use the Barkeep can you buy two of the same items? I suppose it comes down to if you have to buy the items simultaneously or one at a time. For instance, can I buy two short swords or two level 1 versions of the same hero (if I have enough gold, of course?)...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Metzler
United States
Glendale
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
"Are you pondering what I'm pondering Pinky?"
badge
"Wuhhh... I think so, Brain, but if a ham can operate a radio, why can't a pig set a VCR?"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course you can. Why wouldn't you be able to?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T France
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just did not want to asume anything. The general Village rule is one card off the top of a stack. While I would THINK you could buy two of the same items, I just wanted to make sure...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.