Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rise of Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Empire Tile Placement Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Leder
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In Era I, you can place your cubes in only the light colored spaces or water spaces, as denoted on the empire tile.

In Eras II and III, the flip side of the empire tile shows the two darker colored spaces, as well as water.

Can you still place your cubes into the light colored (Era I) spaces when you play an Era II or Era III empire tile?

I'd reason that you can, but except for the rules saying that in Era III, you can play cubes anywhere, I don't see this in black and white.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Łukasz
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
Non vi sed virtute, not armis sed arte paritur victoria.
badge
e^{i · π} + 1 = 0
Avatar
mb
You definitely can.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Leder
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick responses. Makes sense.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.