The rulebook is a little confusing for us on one point.
After year 1's combat is over:
The Starting Player Token should still be with the player who started fall in the First year. Now it is time to pass it on.
In a 4-player game, the Starting Player Token should be given to the player opposite the person who started the First Year. (So it moves 3 places to the left).
So I started with game with the token, and I'm player A. It passes A>B>C>D over the first year.
The wording is a little obtuse. We assumed that sitting on 4 edges of a table, player C should get the token at the start of year 2. Is this correct? What was the design goal here?