Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: exactly which units count as losses rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kenneth Lury
United States
Blowing rock
NC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This has probably been asked and answered, but I could not find it.
I know that when a 2 step infantry gets replaced by 1 step, the 2 step goes in the casualty box.

When the one step gets killed, does that also go in the casualty box ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Schall
United States
Evans City
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, once the single step gets eliminated, it goes off board. I use the chart for holding all the steps (that I believe is on this site). It works very well for keeping units organized. Only the regular infantry units (including the heavy weapons companies) from the 1st and 29th ID are used to determine catastrophic loss. Not Ranger inf or any other units.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenneth Lury
United States
Blowing rock
NC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.