Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

World at War: Eisenbach Gap» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick Questions about HQ (need an answer today if possible!) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John R
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello All:

I'm playing my first game of Eisenbach today and have a question about HQs:

1. Does a HQ have to be placed with a unit that is of the same type? That is, does a HQ with an M1 picture need to be placed with an M1 unit at the start of the scenario? This is not explicitly stated anywhere in the rules (at least as far as I can find). From session reports posted on here, it seems the answer is no...players place their M1 HQ, for instance, with an M113.

2. Assuming the answer to #1 is no, then am I correct that if the HQ is eliminated it must still be replaced on a subsequent turn on a friendly unit of the HQ's type per 1.3.3.3?

3. Last question about HQ's. It says that an HQ can add its leadership rating to the firepower of any one attacking unit in their hex. So if I see a die in the upper left corner of the HQ with a "2" on it, does this mean roll two more dice for the attacking unit?

Thanks so much for all your help,
John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stig Morten
Norway
Kvernaland
flag msg tools
Thunder Alley: Crew Chief Expansion - Coming soon to Kickstarter!
badge
Evil lurks here!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1.No
2.Yes, and if no unit of the HQ's type are left, it can't be replaced.
3.Yes

Good luck on your game.

Stig Morten
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John R
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks so much! I hope to have a session report up soon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Walker
United States
Henry
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
'65 Squad Level Combat in Vietnam. On Kickstarter!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Stig!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.