Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

EastFront II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Command range confusion (different question) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Corzo
United States
Pembroke Pines
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
8.31 -Battle Hexes are friendly to the
Original Defender
8.32 ENEMY HEXES
Defined as any hex that is “friendly"
to an opponent

8.4 states...Command Range can
be traced through Friendly or Disputed
hexes, never through Enemy hexes

So, how can active battles, where you are the original attacker ever be
"under command" if your command range never extends into the hex. Won't you always be in Unsupported Combat because you'll be outside the command range?( even if it's physically in range the rules state that it's an enemy hex and command range doesn't extend through it.)

What am I missing?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Ruzzo
United States
Manchester
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Through" is different from "into"

What it is saying is that you cannot trace command range into a battle hex (which is enemy), then on into another hex after that.

I believe you can always trace into a battle hex friendly or enemy, just not back out again unless it is friendly.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Corzo
United States
Pembroke Pines
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahhh! Got it, that was ummm...blush,it's always when I read too much into it that I get into trouble.

thanks anyways
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.