Daryl Wilks
United States
Peshastin
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"Love one another."
mbmbmbmbmb
I bought this game hoping to play with my young sons, currently 6 (Tiger Boy), 4 (Teddy Bear), and 2 (Copper). Played it twice with adults and now that Copper was out of the house with Momma, it was time to try it with the big boys.

Early Game
As the oldest, I went first and decided to study the Wall Room glyphs before crossing the Lava Room. The boys had already indicated that they wanted to move fast and avoid unnecessary risks. Hearing that the walls would start closing, their feet hardly touched the ground and they were through the Wall Room into the Boulder Corridor. I picked up two treasures while examining the glyphs and my slow progress concerned my young competitors. "Daddy! You need to hurry up and get out of there before the walls get you!" Easy, there Tiger. I'm a professional.

Mid-Game
The boulder started picking up speed, eliciting another wave of concern for my well being."Oh, no! Daddy!" Touching, but unnecessary. Teddy Bear paused to pick up a couple of Niche Treasures (I let him roll until he succeeded). Upon seeing me enter the much-fear Lava Room and point out the traps, Tiger Boy decided to join me. Then tragedy struck. Overconfident, I stepped on one of the very stones I warned them about - sending my first adventurer to an extra crispy doom. Undaunted, Tiger Boy picked his way through the fiery room, acquiring 4 Lava Treasures on the way. Teddy Bear turned the corner with his stash and headed for what he’d had his eye on from the beginning: the Rickety Bridge. The Boulder was really moving now and opened the way for another daring adventurer to drop into the Lava Room. I had to hot foot it through the Lava Room and dive into the River to avoid becoming a Daddy-cake.

End-Game