Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lord of the Rings: The Confrontation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Flying Nazgul and Stalemate!! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Madhujith Venkatakrishna
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi All,

The rules state that the Flying Nazgul can attack a single Fellowship character anywhere on the board- Now does this mean that the Nazgul can actually move backwards and attack a fellowship character (considering that Nazgul is ahead of a Fellowship character)

It so happened today that Frodo moved ahead of all the other Sauron's character and Nazgul appeared to be the only one who could attach a single character (Frodo was the last one left)

Now this leads to another question.

Frodo was just one step away from Mordor and If the Nazgul attacks, Frodo can keep going back and forth in the 2 regions next to Mordor. So how does the game end in such a scenario?

Thanks for your help.

Best,
Madhu
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yours Truly,
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
There must have been a moment at the beginning, where we could have said no. Somehow we missed it. Well, we'll know better next time.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah they can go backwards, that's why they're such a cool character!

I don't have the rules in front of me, but after the nazgul attacks Frodo and Frodo retreats to the side, why doesn't Frodo just enter Mordor on his next turn?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Moore
United States
Oxford
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Gotcha!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nazgul attacks, Frodo retreats sideways. Next turn the FP moves Frodo into Mordor and wins. No stalemate here.

Once Frodo get's across the line of Sauron's defenders, is it even possible to kill him?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Madhujith Venkatakrishna
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot guys for such a quick response. Now I realized the mistake we were making. We played the sideways retreat as a movement for Fordo rather than looking at it as a evasive action during Sauron's attack
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.