Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

John Prados' Third Reich» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario Start Burps rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ulrich A
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
3.0 Sequence of Play
At the start of the game, each player checks scenario instructions to see what his or her Major Power’s starting BRP level will be, and places markers in the corresponding boxes on the Major Power’s BRP tracks (14.1).


Now is this the Burp Base of the Major Power, or the Burp Total? The latter would include the value of conquered territories which would have to be added! (Or not, dependend on how you read it.)

EXAMPLE: In the Barbarossa scenario, the German player would have to add the values of Western Poland and Slovakia, and Finland and Romania would have their own Burp allotment. The Soviet player would have to add Eastern Poland, Karelia, all the Baltics and Bessarabia to the number given in the scenario booklet!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Pielhau
Germany
Luedenscheid
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the Barbarossa scenario you have a BRP stockpile. The Burps from conquered territories should already be included in this number. In e.g. the 1939 scenario Germany starts with a BRP base of 150 which includes Austrian (8) and Bohemian (20) Burps. Hope that helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ulrich A
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you! Yes, I think you are right. Still one question: What about German Allies in Barbarossa (Finland/Romania)? Do they get Burps?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Luta
United States
Henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Romania and Finland get BRPs in the Barbarossa scenario, it says so in the scenario booklet. Finland has 9 and Romania 14, is my recollection?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander A Person
msg tools
The updated rules and scenario sheets fix this issue.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.