Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

StarCraft: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you attack 2 areas with one mobilize order? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Bello
United States
flag msg tools
Can you attack 2 areas on the same planet with one mobilize order? If so, I assume the attacker decides the order of the battle resolution?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the rules specifically mention you can only start one battle with a mobilize order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Reynolds
United Kingdom
Gosport
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sigmazero13 wrote:
No, the rules specifically mention you can only start one battle with a mobilize order.


But you can indeed attack from as many areas as you like. Stacking Mobilize orders is required late game to take bases in one turn!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed. Just make sure you don't leave any of your areas empty - I've been burned on that a couple times where the defender retreats there (sometimes into a base or something) because I didn't leave any units behind to blockade it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thel Schuhart
United States
Sterling
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, one mobilize order allows you to attack only 1 Area on a planet, from as many areas you control that could legally participate in the battle?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. The attacking units can come from any number of areas on the same planet OR different planets (as long as they have a transport to get there, of course).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.