Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

On the Underground» Forums » Rules

Subject: Branching question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Baumann
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Question: Playing a 2-player game, so each player has four colours. For this example, say I have red, my opponent has blue tracks. If red has a line, can blue 'hook' into that line, i.e

R-R-R-R-R-R
|
B

Again, say I have red and orange. can I do this:

R-R-R-R-R-R-R
|
O


Thanks,
Pb
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Norman
United Kingdom
Trowbridge
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
paulb1988 wrote:
Question: Playing a 2-player game, so each player has four colours. For this example, say I have red, my opponent has blue tracks. If red has a line, can blue 'hook' into that line, i.e

R-R-R-R-R-R
|
B

Again, say I have red and orange. can I do this:

R-R-R-R-R-R-R
|
O


Thanks,
Pb


The rules for track laying apply to each colour, not each player. So once you have a line of one colour, you can start another colour parallel to it, branching away from it, or somewhere completely disconnected from it.

Branching is only if you want to build from the middle of a track using the same colour as the track you're branching from.

David.
12 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Andersen
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.