Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

StarCraft: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: once again about the event cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
KJ Mustermann
Germany
Kiel
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
Hi,

we just finished a round, and for some reason we had an argument about a rule again. I wonder if we will ever get to play a round without the need of clarifing some rules. It's about the event cards which grants you some free units. One for example would be "Air support" (i guess).

On the german card it says "you get the following units immediately for free. Place them in ANY of your regions or a empty region"

In the previous rounds we somehow disregarded the exact words, and without thinking about it placed them in regions we control.

But today someone wanted to place them in a region FAR away from anything of his color, because the region was empty (not occupied). The exact (german) words would allow this.

What do the english cards say about this? In the files section i only found the spanish and polish version of the cards.

greetz

KJ
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
English cards agree, you can place the units in any friendly or empty region.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B Smith
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What Willy said. If you browse the strategy forum here, some people will suggest that you make sure you have a unit in every area on your planet for exactly this reason: to avoid surprises from units that suddenly appear on your planet courtesy of these event cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
KJ Mustermann
Germany
Kiel
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
Makes sense, could be that we never had so many empty regions as we did today, and thats why previously this situaiton never occurred.

Today it was a huge turn around because the yellow protoss got 3 of those cards in two rounds (he was allowed two play to cards). And got units valued 16 resources. It was pretty important where he's allwed to place them, especially because we wiped out a lot of units one another.

Thanks for the clarification, but it still seems to good somehow.

greetz

KJ
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.