Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Campaign Manager 2008» Forums » Rules

Subject: Obama "special" "No politics as usual" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Museum Guy
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
I assume that this card is played on the McCain turn - e.g. McCain plays a demographic support card and Obama plays the "no politics as usual" card immediately - preventing the support card from taking place. Do I have this right?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andre Metelo
United States
Kennesaw
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My understand is that it is played on Obama's turn, and will remove from play the last card played by McCain. So McCain's card still resolves when played.

The way the card reads does no feel like the text of Dissipate from Magic.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred Beukema
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems to me this card can only really affect McCain's Media Support cards, since they are the only ones that remain in play into an Obama turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Bankler
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
"Keep Summer Safe!"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No politics as usual doesn't say McCain's card must still be in play. It just says it removes the last card McCain played. And, as it doesn't say "play out of turn" or anything, it should play normally ... during Obama's turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Matthews
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

ding, ding, ding. Mr. Bankler's got it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Rockwell
United States
Lynnwood
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Arnold will never be the last card played, on your turn. (Except maybe in a very wierd circumstance?)


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moisés Solé
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An that solves the eternal debate ('eternal' as in 'just made it up') of who would win in a Superman vs Terminator fight!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.