Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fiji» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Confusion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shardeen Mehdi
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hopes someone can help me clear a few questions

During exchange (analysis), can one player win a few condition - analyst situation?

Lets say :
There are four condition/ four analyse cards on the table.

and player A,B,C,D.

Lets say player A wins the first condition card, does he excute the effect immediately and place his gems on his hands into the supply? Or does he excute the effect first, then places his gems into the supply at the end of the analysis of the four condition cards?

If A wins the first condition/effect card, is he eligible for the second/third/fourth condition card?

Or if A wins already, he cannot participate in the analysis of the other 3 condition-effect cards?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris carleton
Canada
bon accord
Alberta
flag msg tools
Hey!
badge
What're you looking at!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the rules in front of me, but you definitely resolve each condition completely and execute its effect completely before analyzing the next one.

A player can win more than one condition.

This is a strange and fun game. I will have to get it on the table again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
colourblind wrote:
Lets say player A wins the first condition card, does he excute the effect immediately and place his gems on his hands into the supply? ...

Yes.

Quote:
... Or does he excute the effect first, then places his gems into the supply at the end of the analysis of the four condition cards?

No.

Quote:
If A wins the first condition/effect card, is he eligible for the second/third/fourth condition card?

Yes.

Quote:
Or if A wins already, he cannot participate in the analysis of the other 3 condition-effect cards?

No.

Everyone is eligible for every card, irrespective of what he previously gained, and every card is checked and excuted in full before moving on to the next.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shardeen Mehdi
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmb
merci a vous ;D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie Jones
Canada
Orleans
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
If player A excutes effect 1 and puts his gems in the supply, would he won't have any for effect 2-4 would he?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jarod Nash
United Kingdom
Hampshire
flag msg tools
No, if A wins the first condition, he carries out the first effect. This can be receiving beads from the supply and place them behind the screen, or other players get beads, or an opportunity to adjust the goal conditions.

The beads in A's offer that won the first condition remain in play, and the next condition is evaluated across all players offers.

Only when all 4 conditions/effects have been analysed/carried out do all players place their offer into the supply.

The 2nd and 3rd exchanges are then played with the revised beads behind screens as a result of these effects.

The 3 exchanges determine how what beads players have against the goal conditions, and once shrunken heads have been awarded, the round ends.

Rounds 2, 3, and 4 all result in the beads behind the screens being reset as per setup 5xG, 4xR, 3xY, 2xB.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.