Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Imperial» Forums » Rules

Subject: The bonds...a query. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greame Johnston
United Kingdom
East Grinstead
West Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a player own multiple bonds in a nation or do you always have to 'part trade' your exisiting bond for an upgrade, which might suggest that you can only hold one bond in each nation at a time? I fear the rules make the game more complicated than it actually is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Porter
United States
Winder
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can own more than one bond of a country. You also have the choice of upgrading an existing bond and paying the difference of the higher bond.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bohnenberger
United States
Swarthmore
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can have as many bonds as you like. I agree this is not clear in the rules and a lot of people seem to play this incorrectly. However, this is cleared up in the FAQ you can find here.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greame Johnston
United Kingdom
East Grinstead
West Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Gents
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.