Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Roll Through the Ages: The Bronze Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quarry rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Woodward
New Zealand
Hamilton
flag msg tools
a.k.a. The Shire
badge
Waggle, waggle
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

If I produce 7 goods on my turn, does quarry give me 1 extra stone or 2 extra stone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you produce any amount of stone, produce one extra stone.

(Fixed for Sphere)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
The Herbie Nichols Project - Dr. Cyclops' Dream
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
byronczimmer wrote:
If you produce any stone, produce one extra stone.


Correct. I have seen the meaning of 'any' disputed, though, so I'll answer the question explicitly: if you produce 7 goods, the quarry will give you 1 bonus stone
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I explain it as "if you produce at least one stone, you get a bonus stone"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Woodward
New Zealand
Hamilton
flag msg tools
a.k.a. The Shire
badge
Waggle, waggle
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys, I thought that was probably the case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.