Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another Card Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dennis Firth
United States
Sanger
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Slaanesh's Domination: Tactical card that allows you to reveal three random cards in an opponent's hand and play any tactic cards at no cost. It doesn't actually say this but are the revealed cards discarded? Or just the tactical cards that are used?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Board games addict
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, those cards are returned to the opponents hand. Slaneesh domination would be too good otherwise, you would either get free tactics to use or get to remove cards from the opponents hand.

The way it is now, you might get unlucky and they don't have any tactics in their hand or maybe you don't pick them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Firth
United States
Sanger
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for the quick response. I was thinking that was the way the card worked otherwise it would be a real game changer.

Follow up question: If a tactic card is chosen but can't be used (or the Chaos player doesn't want to use it for whatever reason), is it too returned to the player's hand? Just checking. Thanks again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damon Stone
United States
Dallas
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Remember as a general rule you only get to do what the cards allow you to, no more, and very often, no less. In this case you get to reveal three cards. You don't actually even technically remove the cards from your opponents hand. Out of those cards that are revealed, you may play any tactics without paying the cost (and if the cost is X that means it is a 0 even if that X is later referenced in the cost, and you may not add any of your own resources to it). Any tactics played are treated as normal, that is to say, they are discarded as they are played. Any tactics not played, or any other card revealed, are "unrevealed" and the original owner gains control of them back.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.