Forgive me if I missed this in the rules, but the Lorigg Outlaw card says "each other player discards a card" when you go to the dungeon. Do the other players discard the card from their 6 card hand that they drew at the end of their turn? Do they discard the card to their discard pile or is removed from the game?
Nope you didn't miss it in the rules, just read the card literally. Each other player discards a card means "each other player (not you) discards a card (moves from their hand to the discard pile)".
Perhaps making it "destroy a card" would make it more "theif-y", but it certainly doesn't change the meaning of words.