Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Axis & Allies» Forums » Rules

Subject: Axis & Allies rules clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Uncle Potato
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing as Japan, I attacked the American Navy on the west coast of the U.S. and occupied the two sea zones that connect with Western United States. On their next turn, can the U.S. put ships in either of those sea zones?

Common sense would tell me the answer is no, but the rules confused me. They say "New sea units can enter play even in a hostile sea zone. (No combat occurs because the conduct combat phase is over.)

It's written pretty clearly, but doesn't make sense to me.

Any takers?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Smith
Canada
Parrsboro
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
boom, boom, ramming speed, boom boom, boom, ludicrous speed, boom boom...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Yes" the US "we can" build with your ships in the sea zone. On its next turn it must fight or leave...if you let it survive until then ;
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
United States
Lexington
Kentucky
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved to Axis and Allies Rules forum
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Uncle Potato
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rammingspeed wrote:
"Yes" the US "we can" build with your ships in the sea zone. On its next turn it must fight or leave...if you let it survive until then ;


Thanks Joel!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.