Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pathfinder units, and their elimination relative to ZOC rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Runs with scissors
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
The die is cast.
badge
You say OCD like it's a bad thing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
5.1 states that all ground units have ZOC in the 6 hexes surrounding the units space. 17.1 states that pathfinder units are eliminated by moving into their square.

Is it correct to assume that if you are trying to eliminate a pathfinder unit, it costs 2MP+cost of terrain in the pathfinder space, to move from an adjacent space into the pathfinder space and eliminate the unit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

No, pathfinders have no ZOC and therefore only the terrain cost.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Runs with scissors
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
The die is cast.
badge
You say OCD like it's a bad thing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.