Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Thunderstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Im confused about the light rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Garrett Herdter
United States
Strasburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can someone cleary explain how light works? Do I need 2 light to see the first card? 4 light to see the second and 6 to see the third? How does this effect my attack? Or do I need 1 light to see the first card, 2 lights to see the second and 3 to see the third?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Romian Tuesta-Vilca
Canada
Longueuil
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you need 1 light for the first, 2 for the second and 3 for the third. Missing one light gives you a penalty of -2 attack. So, if you want to attack the second dungeon card and have no lights you will get a -4 penalty. In the same way, you would only get a -2 attack penalty if you had 1 light and no attack penalties when having all the 2 lights.

Hope it helps,


Romian
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pelein de Cratia
Spain
Guayota City
Nivaria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good explanation
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garrett Herdter
United States
Strasburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent, thanx!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.