Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rommel in the Desert» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taking a fortress by assault: x4 Multiplier rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just wanted to make sure that I got it right.

If an attacker chooses an Assault Combat option in a fortress hex, then the defender gets cumulative multipliers for a total of x4:

1) x2 by assault rules (9.21)
2) and another x2 by being the defender in a fortress (13.2).

Not a big deal for the attacker :D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Reply to myself:
Found the answer in rules 1.02, pp. 17, sidebar comment in red.



Fortress Assault Battles

Non-armor class units attacked in a
Fortress with an Assault Battle would have
Defensive Fire at Quadruple Dice, and
armor units would have Defensive Fire at
Double Dice.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.