Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Angkor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placement rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keith Pottage
United Kingdom
Nr Wakefield
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mb
We've just begun playing this game and we're really enjoying it. However we have a couple of placement questions that aren't covered by the English translations of the rules.
(1) Can you place the tigers, fountains and statues on tiles, or do they have to be put on spaces where no tiles have been placed? The rules seem to imply they can be placed anywhere, but the illustrations in the rules and on the back of the screens always have them placed on spaces with no tiles.
(2) Can you play a tile onto a space that already has a tiger, fountain or statue, putting the piece back on the space but now on top of the new tile? Again, the illustrations would imply that you can't, but why not?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lloyd
United Kingdom
Camden
London
flag msg tools
badge
This game is bullshit.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure by any stretch of the imagination, but work on the basis that

(1) Meeply-bits can only be placed on spaces where there are no tiles.

(2) No. Tiger, fountain and statue all block the space they're on. (Effectively making them river tiles).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Havighorst
Germany
Haltern am See
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Judging from the illustration in the player shield(s) it looks as if you could only place the miniatures in empty spaces, everything else would make the game to complicated I guess, like having a fountain on a temple tile but still scoring the temple tile and the adjacent water tiles. Miniatures cannot effectively and literally cover other tiles.

2.) Miniatures cannot be removed by other tiles and/or other miniatures. Like Lloyd said, treat them as water tiles when it comes to placement rules of other tiles.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.