Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Age of Antiquity» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lloyd answers a couple rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brett Christensen
United States
Fargo
North Dakota
flag msg tools
designer
Pat OwlOrbs on the head.
badge
Rub the wizard!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I geekmailed Lloyd a couple questions and I'll repost them here:

Q> I had 2 cities, 2 levels in Government, and therefore 4 actions. My opponent drew the Earthquake event on me (lose 1 city). So which of the following occurs:

1. Lose a city, also lose a level in government, also lose an action.

2. Just lose a city.

A> Special Ruling: Lose city. Do not lose level in Government.
Lose an action until city is rebuilt.



Q> The Leaders Ramses, Cyrus the Great and Constantine confer "Gain 3 Actions". We assumed these are 'one time use' actions ("short term benefits") but when can they be used, on the turn the leader card is drawn only or are they usable/savable for later?

A> Actions cannot be saved. They must be used same turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.