Milos Stankovic
Serbia
Belgrade
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Ok, i just can't figure this out..

I already know that for example in 3 players game the number of avalible colonist dock spaces are 2X players - 1 (5 spaces in this example)

Now, my question is: how many colonist can i place in colonist dock during my turn?

Can i place all my 5 colonists that i get every turn if i want to, or what?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Knauer
United States
Heathrow
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules:


During each turn, the players will execute the following:

A. Colonist/ Specialist Placement: In turn order (the order
shown in the Turn Order box), players place one of their
available colonists or specialists in any of the event boxes on
the right side of the board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milos Stankovic
Serbia
Belgrade
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hmm.. so it means that i can buy more than one capital building per turn (assuming that i have the gold), and could train more than 1 avalible specialists per turn..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Knauer
United States
Heathrow
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can if there is an empty space available. I think the discovery box is the only place where you have a restriction of one discovery per turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
You only PLACE one colonist/specialist at a time. You then rotate between players placing one at a time.

When it comes time for you to place yours, you may place it on any open space. So you could place all 5 Colonists on the dock (in your example). It would just take you 5 different "impulses" to place that many.

Same with Buildings and Specialists (and anythiong else), you can place as many as are open, just only one at a time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milos Stankovic
Serbia
Belgrade
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks, that helps a lot.. and wow i must add, i am amazed for fast reply, friendly helpful ppl.. cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.