I was running through the rules solo to learn the game and realize that I have 13 general stands. I have 1 black stand and 4 in each of the other colors. As I said, I am still going through the rules, but it seems to me that there should be an equal number of stands in all colors including black. Am I wrong?
You have the complete set. There is a thread in here about that(too lazy to find it, sorry ) but indeed, you only get one black stand. The colors do not really matters for the game, there is one stand per general.