Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Lord of the Rings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ignoring Events rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: LotR [+] [View All]
Michael Commorato
United States
Staten Island
NY
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
If an Event can be 'ignored' for whatever reason - does the 'marker' still get moved down and then you ignore the Event?

Or does it just remain on the previous Event?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon W
United States
Aurora
CO
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

No.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Lott
United States
Mason
Michigan
flag msg tools
Being a Lions fan is a gift...
badge
...and a curse.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mercom wrote:
If an Event can be 'ignored' for whatever reason - does the 'marker' still get moved down and then you ignore the Event?

Or does it just remain on the previous Event?


If you discard 3 items to ignore one of the 3-item event tiles, then the event marker is not moved. However if you use Gandalf to ignore the event itself, you move the marker but do not activate the event's consequences.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Commorato
United States
Staten Island
NY
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
So, in the case to 'Discard 3 Items' - one being a Shield - can it be a '1' Shield and could you get 'change' for it if paying with a '2' or '3'?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Stout
United States
Annandale
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure, you can treat Shields like money, and get change.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michał Kamiński
Poland
Warszawa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you use Magic (Gandalf card) you move the marker, but ignore the event (and you turn over next event tile), all other cases - the marker is not moved.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.