Subject: Mage Spawn Reference Sheet rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clifton Furr
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I figured it would be better to start a new thread instead of taking the other one off topic.

Here is the first complete Mage Spawn reference sheet. Once all are created in a set, I plan to compile them in a PDF form like ScottE did for the Hero Reference sheet.

Thoughts, or any changes that could/should be made?

This project will not happen over night, but I do plan to work on this as time allows.

I'm still learning how to work my way through Gimp, but I do find it to be rather fun to play with.

Thanks!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bigney
United States
Kingston
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome. I approve wholeheartedly.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST: The Mysterious Manor
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent!

My only suggestion would be to consolidate the header and the name, since having both (saying the same thing) is a little redundant. Both appear on the Hero sheet because that's how they originally looked when they were in the MKRealms database, but there's no need to retain that now.

Which one you keep will depend on how you lay out the rest of the document - the larger header text is easier to see at a glance, but the smaller text by the "name" box will take up less space in a list. Either way, make sure to keep the weak/medium/strong/unique (or *, **, ***) designation in the info.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clifton Furr
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I see your point, that is a bit redundant.

How about I leave the header, but remove the designation. Then rename the smaller Name field, and call that Unit Type:, designating Weak, Standard, Tough, Unique?