Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Planet Steam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rearrange tanks? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Halloran
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In phase B Reequip / rearrange tanks. Are you allowed to rearrange your tanks even if you haven't reequiped them, as long as you have paid the one water activation cost at the start of the round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chester
United States
Temple
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Case
England
Epsom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
https://www.facebook.com/amuse.ment.92
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And what a travesty that rule is. Play the advanced variant where the answer to this is no.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Halloran
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Big Bad Lex wrote:
And what a travesty that rule is. Play the advanced variant where the answer to this is no.


I hadn't looked at the advanced rules yet. That makes much more sense and the way I thought it should be played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not a travesty so much as it is a way for new players to not get crushed by early mistakes. A group of all experienced players should certainly try out the advanced rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chester
United States
Temple
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Its pretty easy to build yourself into oblivion as you're learning this game. A little flexibility is not detracting from the harshness of the game. But the advanced rules can certainly make things interesting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.