Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lock 'n Load: Band of Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damage chek for internal riding passengers... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ste.
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hy, it could look a silly question (and maybe it is :D )
but i would like to know if internal riding passengers (on PP vehicle) are considered as unbottoned crew if vehicle is fired on by small arms.

e.g. :if small arms fire against a german sdkfz251...are passenger units subject to any damge check?

Regards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Cox
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, only if they are external passengers. Pages 23-24 in the 3rd edition rules talk about firing against armored and unarmored vehicles.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ste.
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
michaeldavidcox wrote:
No, only if they are external passengers. Pages 23-24 in the 3rd edition rules talk about firing against armored and unarmored vehicles.


Thank you for Your reply, but it is still unclear:

considering again german sdkfz251, it is an open veihcle so, according to "Small Arms vs armored veihcles" rule, its crew can be fired by small arms...it sounds strange that crew of german sdkfz251 (...drivers are the most protected) can be fired on and passenger not...:what:

What do You think?

Reagards

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does sdkfz251 have an asterisk in place of the armor factors?

It doesn't matter if the vehicle is buttoned or not. Per 17.3 Small Arms vs. Unarmored Vehicles on p.19 (check the 3rd edition rules), small arms may always fire against unarmored vehicle.

Enjoy!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.