Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clash of Monarchs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Klas Berndal
Sweden
flag msg tools
10.5 Share supply

The example hints at that if you share supply with another nation, that nations clients can also share (as long as they are not Sweden or Denmark). Correct?

When you place the supply sharing marker, that force must be of a multi-national type. However after that moment you seems to be able to switch commander (as long as it remains of the original nation) and the content of the force (since you are able to switch which nation will benefit). So who "owns" the supply marker? Any/all of the original SPs/leaders? Can the "ownership" be transfered? Can you stop being a multinational force and still retain the share marker for future use since it lasts the whole year?

15.4.3 Tactics must match the color of the commander.

In other words, a client force led by a SW/DA/SA/IM commander never use tactics, correct?

20.2.1 Space control

Since the word "always" is underlined in the first sentence, it makes me more unsure how to understand the rule An enemy-held friendly fortress with just an intrinsic garrison (an enemy Held marker) will generate income for the original owner since the garrison is not a force. Correct?

A space with just an enemy leader in it will deny income for the owner since a single leader is still a force according to 4.1 first paragraph, first sentence. Correct?

My gut feeling says that the answers should be "No" at least in the second case. Any thoughts?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bob kalinowski
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Klas,

So who "owns" the supply marker? Any/all of the original SPs/leaders? Can the "ownership" be transfered? Can you stop being a multinational force and still retain the share marker for future use since it lasts the whole year?

The Power that bought it owns it. And yes, if you have a multi-national force break up, you can still hold the marker off board. Note you can switch the marker's position from round to round; example -- The Aus buy a Share Supply marker. They have to place it on an Austrian led command, which thus has the Aus sp as the largest contingent of the nations. It may stay on command A for three rounds; on round 4, you can switch it to a second multi-nation command B, as long as it's led by an Aus commander, etc. If you don't have any multi-national Aus forces, you can hold the marker on your Aus playmat until you reform one, if any. You cannot use it for a french led force.

Tactics -- correct; minors don't have Tac chits, and can't pick them.

Space Control --

An enemy-held friendly fortress with just an intrinsic garrison (an enemy Held marker) will generate income for the original owner since the garrison is not a force. Correct?

No. The original owner does NOT control the fortress -- the enemy does. The enemy would tally the thalers; the enemy garrison counts for enemy control even though it is not a force. The rule statement is meant to cover situations where say, the Austrians have 2 sp in a French fortress -- the French still tally the thalers even though the Aus are the only sp in the fort.

A space with just an enemy leader in it will deny income for the owner since a single leader is still a force according to 4.1 first paragraph, first sentence. Correct?

My gut feeling says that the answers should be "No" at least in the second case. Any thoughts?


By the rules, yes, but I agree. The reason we defined that a force could be a leader only was so that lone leaders moving could be intercepted. It was not meant to enable players to run "suicide" leaders into Berlin to deny the Prussians thalers So go with your gut -- lone enemy leaders can't control a space for thaler count purposes.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klas Berndal
Sweden
flag msg tools
Thanks a bunch, you really cleared up the mechanics for shared supply for me.

Klas
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.