Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Brief History of the World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about resigned empires and scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ville
Finland
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At the end of my current empires turn, do I get gold from my resigned empires too? I guess I do, but I couldn't find a clear answer for this in the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Schlatter
United States
Shreveport
Louisiana
flag msg tools
badge
It's The Winslow!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you get gold for their capitals, cities, and monuments. They may also help when it comes to determining presence, domination, or mastery of a region. (So if all of Northern Europe is blue --- regardless if forces are active or not, blue has mastery)

Another way of thinking about it is that you resign your armies, then you score. You can't tell empire from empire when everybody's lying down.

EDIT: I had blue with domination, not mastery.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.