Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Combat Commander: Pacific» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the Japanese play multiple Ambush cards going into Melee? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jared Wilson
Canada
Port Perry
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb

Can the Japanese play more than one Ambush card when Melee occurs?

In our games so far, my son has been playing multiple Ambush cards...making him almost unbeatable in Melee since the Allies get so few Ambush cards. But maybe we're playing it wrong?

Any game thoughts would be appreciated...

Jared
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tacman88 wrote:
Can the Japanese play more than one Ambush card when Melee occurs?


Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If he's saving Ambush Cards, he's not using Fire Orders. Run past him and get off the map!

But you will learn quickly: Enfilade Fire Groups and NOT melee is the way to wear down the Japanese.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chadwik
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tacman88 wrote:
...making him almost unbeatable in Melee ...

The Allied factions don't generally want to enter into melee against the Japanese; that's their domain. Instead, stand off and blast them with your superior firepower.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.