MS-06 Zaku II
Tried to study the rule with the sample (files), I found there was a "bug":
Spain (1 Goal, Attack) vs. Chile (2 Goals[counts as 1 goal], Defence)
=0-1 to Chile
However, while Chile's Defence cancels Spain's Attack, the final result should be 1-1, not 0-1 as stated.
i.e. The group result will be different...
Chile 4 pts (2-3)
Honduras 4 pts (4-3)
Switzerland 4 pts (3-3)
Spain 3 pts (3-3)
However, from the goal difference, Honduras should the in the 1st place and Switzerland will be in 2nd.
Shaun, am I correct?
Sam, you are quite correct. The result applied in that one game has affected the whole group. Well spotted!!