Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Andrea Doria rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alberto Buj
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am playing a ftf game, and I find this question.
Can somebody play Andrea Doria to become Genoa ally if nobody activated Genoa before?
My friend is sure, but in card doesn´t explain that. Only says you can deactivate and then become your ally.
Thanks!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Bentley
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the text of the card is meant to enable not only the activation from inactive status, but also to allow deactivating from another power and activating to the card player. So unfortunately for you, your opponent is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Deactivating Genoa is not a requirement for play of the card, it's an effect of the card. So whether or not Genoa is active, you can use the card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.