Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zenjoy
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First of all, I am new to this game. However I am VERY passionate about what I've experienced so far and would like to add this to my list of favorites. As such I am considering making some effort to find a means to make all 6 factions balanced and enjoyable unto each other to further improve the enjoyment my group will have at playing this game.

That aside, I have some ideas for adjusting 2 of the factions (as the title suggests - the Fremen and the BG/ Female Faction). These are only thoughts and are welcome to critisim with the intent of finding a means to adjust each faction to a level desirable to each other. I am not seeking to make any faction OP; so if my ideas do this, it was not intentional.

THE FREMEN - Boost
As I understand, the Fremen can get butchered/ bullied early in the game which can put them at a notable disadvantage for many turns as they require time to rebuild their forces. Some ideas to help them out:

- Fremen loose only 1/3 of their forces to the storm (rounded down) making them even MORE resilient to the Storm.

- The Fremen may EITHER move a group of their tokens two territories, or move two groups of tokens twice. This increases their mobility and helps them muster quickly groups together.

- Fremen may play a Karama card to revive 3 additional tokens this turn, and may place them in any reigion. Thematically this represents the Fremen from the far side of Dune "riding the worm" over to the side of conflict.

THE BENE GESSERTI (BG) - Nerf
Due to their 'Voice' they are very powerful allies, and due to this can assist many factions win the game. They are also very hard to get rid of due to their co-existance. A simple idea to help reduce them: