Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Rules Questions re: "Control" and Set-up Recruit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Robben
United States
Spring Hill
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey all!

Just a couple of quick clarifications needed...

1) Is the Set-Up recruit for your starting units handled exactly the same way as the Recruit Order? In other words...do you pick only one of your resources to recruit from? Or all 3 of them...to jump start your presence?


2) To "control" an area (and, in other words, to control a dragon rune) what is the specific requirement? You must have at least 1 unit present? How about one of your Strongholds without any units present? How about just a Hero?

Thanks in advance for any help; sorry if these seemed obvious.

J!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kalidor wrote:
1) Is the Set-Up recruit for your starting units handled exactly the same way as the Recruit Order? In other words...do you pick only one of your resources to recruit from? Or all 3 of them...to jump start your presence?

The FAQ clarifies this- you recruit from ALL of your dials for your starting units.


Quote:
2) To "control" an area (and, in other words, to control a dragon rune) what is the specific requirement? You must have at least 1 unit present? How about one of your Strongholds without any units present? How about just a Hero?

Heroes cannot control areas, but a lone Stronghold can. Obviously, your units can also.

Also, by default you control the 3 areas in your Home Realms, even if you don't have any units or strongholds (unless an enemy has a unit or stronghold there).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Robben
United States
Spring Hill
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fantastic! Thanks for the fast reply!

Note self...read FAQs first...read FAQs first...shake
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 15 of the rulebook defines a bunch of terms used in the game including controlled area.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.