Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tiki Rummy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tokens on the Tikis rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cate
United States
Mequon
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
No good deed goes unpunished.
badge
Ring the bells that still can ring, Forget your perfect offering, There's a crack in everything, That's how the light gets in. - Leonard Cohen
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When are the tolkens placed on and taken off the tikis? We were uncertain whether they were placed back on the tikis after the power was used.

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven D
United States
Schaumburg
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tokens are put on the Tiki cards as soon as they are put into play. (Only Kane lets you place a token back on the card after it is in play.) Once a power has been activated, the token is removed.

You will want to keep track of activated vs. not activated Tiki powers for two reasons:

1. This has an effect on scoring, unused Tiki cards are worth more
2. Most Tiki cards only allow you to use the Tiki power one time each game. Removing the token shows that the power has been activated.

Kane is special in that every time you play a meld, if the Kane card does not have a token on it (you have used it) you may place a token on the Kane card.

From the rules:

The Play
4. You may play a Tiki card. Tiki are powerful gods and you may call upon their powers. You may play a Tiki from your hand directly to the table in front of you. Place a token on the Tiki card to mark that the card’s power has not been used.

5. You may activate a Tiki you have played in front of you that has a token on it. (You may do this at any time, not only on your turn.) You may activate a Tiki on same the turn you place a token on it. When a Tiki is activated, you remove the token and use the Tiki’s power.

Hope this helps!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cate
United States
Mequon
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
No good deed goes unpunished.
badge
Ring the bells that still can ring, Forget your perfect offering, There's a crack in everything, That's how the light gets in. - Leonard Cohen
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes! That does help. We actually did it correctly but when Kane came up, we started to have doubts about the correct way to do it.

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.