Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tomb» Forums » Rules

Subject: Brine Horror react question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kyle Stapp
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brine Horror:
"React: If a character attack fails to wound or kill Brine Horror, it immediately attacks the Character even if Brine Horror has already attacked for the Combat Round."

My wife and I were playing and I'm curious if this effect occurs only when the Brine was targeted and the attack failed to wound or kill, or if it triggers even as the result of not being targeted (clearly not wounding or killing the Brine Horror).

I've noticed the rules in Tomb are usually taken pretty literally so I assume the Brine Horror would attack when not targeted by a characters attack (due to the failure to wound or kill).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Keith
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Only when the Brine Horror is actually targeted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.