Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Formula D» Forums » Rules

Subject: Beginner question about changing lanes when coming out of a corner? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kiere Weed
msg tools
Hi everybody I’m new at this game and I really love it. But there is a certain rule that confuses us a lot. When coming out of a corner the car may not change lanes, but must stay in the same lane. Could someone explain this rule, cause the arrows at the end of corners are confusing.

Thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the rule is you may not change lanes when overshooting a corner? If you've done the required number of stops, you're free to change lanes after exiting (or that at least was the rule in Formula Dé).
What this means is when you're on the last space in the corner, you follow the arrow(s) to whatever space you can (yes, this might include a lane change, but you're still in the corner). Then when you are out of the corner (no more spaces with arrows) you have to move straight ahead, which also means you may get blocked.
Once again, this is based on Formula Dé rules, and only when overshooting the corner (the stuff that costs you tire wear points)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DOUGLAS BRUNDIN
United States
Akron
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I'm a new player also and my kids and I have been really enjoying the basic game rules. We've played about 4 times now. Here's my input:

1. When on the straights, you can only shift once per turn from one side lane across to the other side. For example, you may go from far right lane to the far left lane by passing over the middle lane. But then that's it. You can't come back over. Once and done per turn.