Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thales Martins
Brazil
Florianópolis
Santa Catarina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From other topics and recommendations, I got to this list, remembering that I am new to Euro Games,that I would like some lighter games also, that I normally play with 4-5 people who don't speak English so well, that I would like variety on mechanics and topics, and that I am not really into fantasy, mythology and witches' games and that I am buying this quantity because I am going to USA and here in Brazil we don't have them;

So what would you take or change on this 22 list game, since I would buy something like 15...

Age of Steam
Agicola
Axis & Allies 1942
Battlestar Galactica
Bohnanza
Carcassonne
Diplomacy
Dominion
Endeavor
For Sale
Formula D
Galaxy Trucker
Mystery Rummy Case nº1
Pandemic
Power Grid
Puerto Rico
Race for The Galaxy
Shogun
The Settlers of Catan
Through The Ages
Ticket to Ride Europe
Tigris & Euphrates
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Holmes
Canada
Caledonia
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What is your play group like? A game like Through the Ages for instance is amazing if you have a group that can handle it but if not it's an expensive dust collector. Give us a bit more information about your group.

Edit: I highly recommend these for almost any group, the other games I would want more information first. I haven't played Bohnanza but it is probably a good bet too.

Carcassonne
Dominion
For Sale
Pandemic
Puerto Rico
Catan

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave O
United States
Cleveland
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmb
Carcassonne gets my vote for your situation. English language comprehension is not a requirement, so it should be good for your friends. It's a very good game that I consider to be on the "lighter" side.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Wurtsboro
NY
flag msg tools
admin
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb