Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Great Battles of Alexander: Deluxe Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rout from Missile Fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Giacoppo
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello,
A question came up during a recent game of Alexander (Issus) that I thought I knew the answer to but my opponent thought otherwise. I've searched the forums here and at ConSim to no avail, so I'll just ask. Apologies if this has come up before.

If a unit receives cohesion hits that exceed its TQ as a result of Missile Fire, does the unit rout immediately? Or does rout only occur during the Collapse phase? I'm thinking only routs brought on by shock occur in the Collapse phase but routs brought on by missile fire happen immediately in the Movement phase. Anyone know the answer to this? Thanks.

Chris
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Sebastopol (Ballarat)
Victoria
flag msg tools
That's Karl on the left. Eternity on the right.
badge
I love Melissa, but don't tell her. It's a secret if she can find this. Shhhhh....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
10.13 : When a unit has absorbed cohesion hits
equal to or more than its Troop Quality Rating it
automatically Routs

10.21 : A unit which has routed (10.13) is immediately moved two (2)
hexes toward its Retreat Edge

So, it should be moved immediately as soon as the missile fire is resolved.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Sjostrand
Sweden
Malmo
SWEDEN
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also the TQ hits doesn't have to exceed the units TQ. It routs if it receives hits equal to its own rating.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Giacoppo
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmb
OK, that's what I thought. Thanks a lot guys.

Chris
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.