Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shadows over Camelot» Forums » Rules

Subject: When on a quest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chuck Hill
United States
Imperial
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Simple one here.

Can you play a special white card when on a quest?

Thanks,

Chuck
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Smiles
United States
Dedham
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
admin
The ratio of people to cake is too big.
badge
Excuse me, I believe you have my stapler...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

You always have 5 options on your turn, regardless of where you are
1. Move to a new location
2. Take the quest action for whatever quest you are on
3. Play a special white card
4. Play 3 of a kind to heal 1 life
5. Make an accusation

The only thing that changes based on your location is the quest action available to you.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Hall
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
Adam is right.

Furthermore, I'll point out that you are always on a quest. Camelot is a quest, so there's no way in the base game for a loyal knight to not be on a quest. (The Traitor can be not on a quest by being revealed through accusation or the Fate card.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.