A quick question to which I think I already know the answer....
Does the Mussolini sudden death rule apply to all the mini scenarios, such as Compass?
I am playing this at present and have failed on the sudden death rule and lost immediately. However the Operation Compass victory conditions say that they must destroy all Axis troops east if the Mussolini Line. How does this work?
Thanks for the help.
"Italian units destroyed east of the line continue to count, even if rebuilt." So even if they're all wiped out, it's not a sudden death as long as they died east of the line.